Acapellago: 5 Voices, 1 Sound

No Comments News


For 5 years, award-winning Philippine a cappella group “Acapellago” has been in the business of spreading the appreciation of a cappella music in the Philippine archipelago (hence the name “Acapellago”). It was not until recently that they finally released their debut album “Peroplano”, named after their first single.


On October 26, 2017 at The Music Hall @ Metrowalk, the Acapellago album launch took place. The 5 members — Michelle Pascual (soprano), Almond Bolante (counter-tenor), Joshua Cadeliña (tenor), Ronnel Allen Laderas (bass), and Ricky Gavin Laderas (beatbox), all graced the stage with their greatest a cappella tunes, including their original tracks “Peroplano” and “Stars Are Aligned”.



It was indeed a much-awaited event, considering that this album is the first after 5 years in the industry. Finally, the Acapellago plane has finished boarding and has taken off, headed for their destination — that is achieving their goal to spread contemporary a cappella music in the country.


The tracks in the “Peroplano” album are now available on all digital music stores!


Watch exclusive videos from Acapellago on the Viva Records YouTube Channel!


Have your say